South Africa’s World Heritage sites

Posted on October 19, 2011


At present, South Africa boasts 8 world heritage sites, namely:

· Robben Island
· iSimangaliso Wetland National Park
· uKhahlamba-Drakensberg Park
· Cradle of Humankind
· Mapungubwe Cultural Landscape
· Cape Floral Region
· Vredefort Dome
· Richtersveld Cultural and Botanical Landscape

Which one is your favorite? How many have you seen?
Posted in: South Africa